Workshops & Events


Workshop registrations are only accepted from current Career Center members. Recruitments and guest speakers are open to the public.  All dates and times of events are subject to change. During winter months, please check our website for any closures due to inclement weather.

We ask customers to arrive early to events. Please be aware that customers arriving late to a workshop may not be granted entry to that event but will be rescheduled for another date.  

Webinars registrations are accepted by all.  Webinars are accessible by any PC, Mac or mobile device with an internet connection. Customers will have to down load the GotoWebinar software prior to the events.  Instructions will be sent by e-mail at the time of registration and in a reminder email. 

Please click here to cancel an event.

 


Workshops

Webinars

Advanced LinkedIn Profile
Wednesday, September 27 – 9:00 am
Wednesday, October 11 – 9:00 am
Monday, October 30 – 2:00 pm

Click to Register

Career Ready 101
Friday, October 20 – 9:00 am
Click to Register

CCLowell Networkers
Thursday, October 5 – 9:00 am
Thursday, October 19 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Complete Interview Process
Wednesday, October 18 – 9:00 am
Tuesday, October 31 – 1:00 pm

Click to Register

Identifying Skills Exercise
Tuesday, October 17 – 9:00 am
Click to Register

Interview Boot Camp
Monday, October 16 – 1:00 pm
Must have attended the Complete Interview Workshop prior to registration.
Click to Register

Labor Market Research
Monday, September 25 – 2:00 pm (Full)
Tuesday, October 10 – 9:00 am
Thursday, October 26 – 2:00 pm

Click to Register

LinkedIn 
Monday, October 2 – 9:00 am
Thursday, October 26 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

LinkedIn Lab
Thursday, September 28 – 9:00 am (Full)

Mature Worker
Tuesday, September 26 – 2:00 pm (Full)
Thursday, October 12 – 9:00 am
Monday, October 23 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)
Tuesday, October 24 – 2:00 pm
*No online or telephone registrations for this event. Must complete MBTI questionnaire prior to registration.

Personal Commercial
Tuesday, September 26 – 9:00 am (Full)
Thursday, October 19 – 2:00 pm

Click to Register

Resume Writing
Thursday, September 28 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, October 4 – 9:00 am
Tuesday, October 10 – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, October 31 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Resume Advanced
Monday, September 25 – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, October 17 – 9:00 am
Wednesday, October 25 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Salary Negotiations
Tuesday, October 3 – 9:00 am
Click to Register

TORQ
Thursday, October 12 – 9:00 am
Tuesday, October 24 – 2:00 pm

click to Register

Enhance your Online Networking with LinkedIn’s Mobile App
Wednesday, September 27 – 2:00 pm
Click to Register

Writing a Winning Cover Letter & More
Thursday, October 5 – 2:00 pm
Click to register

Being Wonder Woman
Monday, October 30 – 2:00 pm
Click to Register


Other Events

 

Identity Theft Protection
Thursday, October 12 at 2:00 PM
Click to Register

Disability Benefits and Transition Age Youth
Thursday, October 5 – 12:00 PM
Click to Register

Accelerated CNC Skills Training Orientation
Thursday, October 19 – 10:00 AM
Thursday, October 26 – 10:00 AM
Thursday, Novembe 2 – 10:00 AM
Click to Register