Workshops & Events


Workshop registrations are only accepted from current Career Center members. Recruitments and guest speakers are open to the public.  All dates and times of events are subject to change. During winter months, please check our website for any closures due to inclement weather.

We ask customers to arrive early to events. Please be aware that customers arriving late to a workshop may not be granted entry to that event but will be rescheduled for another date.  

Please click here to cancel an event.

 


Advanced LinkedIn Profile
Wednesday, January 18 – 9:00 am (Full)
Wednesday, February 1 – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 14 – 2:00 pm

Click to Register

CCLowell NetWORKers
Thursday, January 19 – 9:00 am (FULL)
Thursday, February 2 – 9:00 am
Thursday, February 16 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Career Ready 101
Wednesday, January 25 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 8 – 9:00 am
Tuesday, February 21 – 2:00 pm

Click to Register

Complete Interview Process
Wednesday, January 25 – 1:30 pm
Thursday, February 2 – 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 16 – 2:00 pm
Monday, February 27 – 2:00 pm

Click to Register

Computer Basics
Thursday, January 19 – 9:00 am (Full)
Thursday, February 9 – 9:00 am
Thursday, February 23 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Connecting for Your Next Job
Tuesday, January 17 – 9:00 am
Tuesday, February 7 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Identifying Skills Exercise
Thursday, February 9 – 2:00 pm
Click to Register

Interview Boot Camp
Monday, January 30 – 2:00 pm
Click to Register
* Must have attended Complete Interview Processes prior to registering for this event.

Job Search Letters
Wednesday, February 15 – 9:00 am
Click to Register

Labor Market Research
Tuesday, January 17 – 2:00 pm (Full)
Thursday, January 26 – 9:00 am (Full)
Thursday, February 2 – 9:00 am
Monday, February 6 – 9:00 am
Thursday, February 16 – 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 23 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

LinkedIn
Wednesday, January 25 – 9:00 am
Wednesday, February 8 – 9:00 am
Tuesday, February 21 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

LinkedIn Lab
Tuesday, January 24 – 9:00 am
Click to Register

LinkedIn Peer Review
Wednesday, January 18 – 2:00 pm
Monday, January 23 – 2:00 pm
Monday, February 13 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Mature Worker
Monday, January 30 – 9:00 am (FULL)
Thursday, February 9 – 9:00 am
Monday, February 27 – 2:00 p

Click to Register

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator
Thursday, January 26 – 2:00 pm
Thursday, February 23 – 2:00 pm

*No online or telephone registrations for this event. Must complete MBTI questionnaire prior to registration.

Personal Commercial
Thursday, January 26 – 9:00 am (Full)
Wednesday, February 8 – 2:00 pm

Click to Register

Resume Writing
Tuesday, January 24 – 2:00 pm
Monday, January 30 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 1 – 9:00 am
Thursday, February 9 – 9:00 am
Monday, February 13 – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 21 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Resume Advanced
Tuesday, January 31 – 9:00 am
Monday, February 6 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 22 – 2:00 pm
Click to Register

Salary Negotiations
Tuesday, January 31 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 8 – 2:00 pm
Monday, February 27 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

Telephone Interviews
Monday, January 23 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 1 – 2:00 pm
Tuesday, February 28 – 9:00 am

Click to Register

TORQ
Tuesday, January 24 – 2:00 pm (Full)
Thursday, February 9 – 2:00 pm
Wednesday, February 22 – 9:00 am
Click to Register